Testimonials

Below are some of the reviews given by our clients for the home inspection services we offer at Leading Edge Home Inspections, LLC.

02/08/2018

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Corean W. in Chapmanville, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Prompt


01/28/2018

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Steve C. in Ravenswood, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Inspector was on time and thorough in his work.


01/26/2018

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Parker W. in Hurricane, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: They did a great job.


12/09/2017

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Ashley O. in Saint Albans, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Very professional and approachable. He called me before to explain the whole process and gave me plenty of opportunity to ask questions. Gave me the option to be at the inspection and went over every find with me. This was a very new experience for me and this gentleman made me feel so comfortable. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.


11/22/2017

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by John H. in Ravenswood, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Very through he spent 4 hours going over every inch of the house


09/23/2017

4.5 - Quality: 4.5 | Customer Service: 4.5 | Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Beverly W. in Daniels, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Professional, knowledgeable, efficient. An overall excellent experience.


07/07/2017

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by a Homeowner in Daniels, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Great communication from our inspector. He was professional in every way! The report was thorough and gave us the peace of mind we needed to make our home purchase.


05/18/2017

5.0 - Quality: 4.5 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by William S. in Point Pleasant, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Mr. Lee was very helpful and professional. He made this home inspection a worry-free process for myself. I was very impressed with the 78 page inspection report that I received.


05/09/2017

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Brent W. in Hurricane, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Inspection was very thorough. Took some time, but well worth the money spent!


05/05/2017

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Brandon B. in Saint Albans, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Tim Lee was prompt, professional, courteous and informative. He was very attentive to my inquiries and had an obvious knowledge of his trade. Tim addressed areas that I didn't realize should be of concern, ultimately leading to my rejection of the home inspected, but I have already booked him to do my next home inspection. Could not be more satisfied!!!


04/21/2017

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Amanda L. in Ravenswood, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Tim is very friendly and extremely professional. He is helpful and he really knows what he's doing. I would recommend Leading Edge to anyone looking to hire a home inspector.


04/04/2017

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by a Homeowner in Madison, WV
Project: Inspect a Home


03/13/2017

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by a Homeowner in Elkview, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Tim the inspector was very professional as well as friendly and helpful throughout the inspection process. I highly recommend Leading Edge to anyone needing a home inspection.


02/14/2017

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Carrie M. in Mount Hope, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Tim was very friendly! He took his time and checked everything imaginable! He answered all of our questions and made sure we understood everything he said! He really loves what he does and I HIGHLY recommend Tim with Leading edge! We couldn't be more satisfied!

Review by a Homeowner in Charleston, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: I tried to find his website and he doesn't have one. He brought his young son with him to the inspection. While talking to him I found out he'd only been doing house inspections for 1 year. He'd always worked in hospital maintenance. He promised the report within 24 hours. I did not receive the inspection report for a couple of days and received it on the day of my closing. I didn't get a chance to read it before my closing. It was waste of money.


01/09/2017

1.0 - Quality: 1.0 | Customer Service: 1.0 | Value for Money: 1.0

Comments: I'm sorry this client was not satisfied with my service, and had she mentioned anything at all about not being satisfied at any point prior to posting her review, I'd have likely refunded her money. My 11 YO son often accompanies me on inspections. He is a tremendous help, and since he is interested in learning the home inspection business, I take him and teach him how to do them properly. To date, all the inspections he has attended have been applauded by the clients both for his knowledge and his professional conduct; he's an amazing young adult. Due to circumstance beyond my control, I was one day late with the client's report; however, I spent over 30 minutes with her before I left the property verbally covering in detail everything noteworthy that she could expect to see in the final report. In fact, the written report was sent on New Year's day, and I'm pretty sure no closings were scheduled anywhere on that day. I've done facility maintenance and construction management for nearly 30 years, and I'll put my home inspection capabilities on the table with anyone out there. I have overseen multi-million dollar construction and renovation projects over the years, and I can handle a home inspection as well if not better than anyone out there. I will happily make a public apology for being a day late on the report, but I will never apologize for spending time with and teaching my son hands-on skills that will help him in his future.


10/24/2016

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Tyler T. in Fraziers Bottom, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Very professional attitude while also being very friendly and willing to explain what he was checking every step of the way. Thorough and knowledgeable with inspection and report. Great service and highly recommend personally


09/08/2016

5.0 - Quality: 5.0 | Customer Service: 5.0 | Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Rhonda L. in Arnoldsburg, WV
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Great service would recommend 24 hour turn around